This is Care Opinion [siteRegion]. Did you want Care Opinion [usersRegionBasedOnIP]?

"Poor pain relief on Ward"

About: Sligo/Leitrim Mental Health Services / Sligo Adult Community Mental Health Services

(as a service user),

I have a broken toe I'm just out the hospital in absolute agony and the mental health service in sligo think panadol is enough. I was in general hospital and was then transferred to the mental health ward.  Absolutely ridiculous I'm being left in so much pain. I've literally begged for stronger pain killers. Half tempted to walk out of here and try to get proper help. 

They stopped my pain medication for literally no reason I could see. I am still in the mental health hospital and feel unfairly treated.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Sligo Leitrim Mental Health Service last month
Submitted on 18/08/2022 at 11:44
Published on Care Opinion at 16:04


Dear hekass84,

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while you were an inpatient in our Acute Mental Health Unit. I have spoken to your treating team and asked that this issue would be addressed at your next outpatient appointment. I wish you well in your recovery.

Noel Heraghty

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful
Opinions
Next Response j
Previous Response k